Big 12 Awards, 1st and 2nd Teams Announced

Darren Carroll

There are plenty of Frogs on these lists, and for the first time, not Longhorns or Sooners received an individual award.

From the Big 12's website:

Offensive Player of the Year: QB Collin Klein, Sr., Kansas State

Offensive Newcomer of the Year: RB Lache Seastrunk, So., Baylor

Defensive Newcomer of the Year: DT Calvin Barnett, Jr., Oklahoma State

Offensive Freshman of the Year: QB J.W. Walsh, Fr., Oklahoma State

Defensive Freshman of the Year: DE Devonte Fields, Fr., TCU

Co-Special Teams Player of the Year: PK/P Quinn Sharp, Sr., Oklahoma State; KR/PR Tavon Austin, Sr., West Virginia

Defensive Player of the Year: LB Arthur Brown, Sr., Kansas State

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Cyril Richardson, Jr., Baylor

Defensive Lineman of the Year: DE Meshak Williams, Sr., Kansas State

Scholar-Athlete of the Year: QB Nick Florence, Sr., Baylor

Chuck Neinas Coach of the Year: Bill Snyder, Kansas State

1st Team All-Big 12


QB: Collin Klein, Kansas State

RB: Jospeh Randle, Oklahoma State (unanimous)

RB: John Hubert, Kansas State

FB: Trey Millard, Oklahoma

WR: Terrance Williams, Baylor

WR: Tavon Austin, West Virginia

WR: Stedman Bailey, West Virginia

TE: Travis Tannahill, Kansas State

OL: Cyril Richardson, Baylor

OL: Cornelius Lucas, Kansas State

OL: Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma (unanimous)

OL: Lane Taylor, Oklahoma State (unanimous)

OL: LaAdrian Waddle, Texas Tech

PK: Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State

KR/PR: Tavon Austin, West Virginia


DL: Jake McDonough, Iowa State

DL: Meshak Williams, Kansas State

DL: Calvin Barnett, Oklahoma State

DL: Devonte Fields, TCU

DL: Stansly Maponga, TCU

DL: Alex Okafor, Texas

LB: A.J. Klein, Iowa State

LB: Jake Knott, Iowa State

LB: Arthur Brown, Kansas State (unanimous)

DB: Ty Zimmerman, Kansas State

DB: Aaron Colvin, Oklahoma

DB: Tony Jefferson, Oklahoma

DB: Jason Verrett, TCU

DB: Kenny Vaccaro, Texas

P: Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State

2nd Team All-Big 12


QB: Geno Smith, West Virginia

RB: James Sims, Kansas

RB: Damien Williams, Oklahoma

FB: Kyle Staley, Oklahoma State

WR: Chris Harper, Kansas State

WR: Kenny Stills, Oklahoma

WR: Darrin Moore, Texas Tech

TE: Jace Amaro, Texas Tech

OL: Tanner Hawkinson, Kansas

OL: Lane Johnson, Oklahoma

OL: Blaize Foltz, TCU

OL: Trey Hopkins, Texas

OL: Joe Madsen, West Virginia

PK: Justin Gilbert, Oklahoma State



DL: Adam Davis, Kansas State

DL: Vai Lutui, Kansas State

DL: David King, Oklahoma

DL: Chucky Hunter, TCU

DL: Kerry Hyder, Texas Tech

LB: Bryce Hager, Baylor

LB: Ben Heeney, Kansas

LB: Kenny Cain, TCU

DB: Cody Davis, Texas Tech

DB: Durrell Givens, Iowa State

DB: Sam Carter, TCU

DB: Bradley McDougald, Kansas

DB: D.J. Johnson, Texas Tech

DB: Demontre Hurst, Oklahoma

P: Kirby Van Der Kamp, Iowa State

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Frogs O' War

You must be a member of Frogs O' War to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Frogs O' War. You should read them.

Join Frogs O' War

You must be a member of Frogs O' War to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Frogs O' War. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.