clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

TCU's Trevone Boykin, Paul Dawson Named AP Big 12 Players of the Year

TCU had an incredible season, and now the awards are starting to roll in.

Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

The Associated Press has released its Big 12 Player of the Year awards, as well as their all-Big 12 teams, and quite a few Horned Frogs made their way on to the lists.

AP 1st Team All-Big 12 Offense

Center: B.J. Finney, Kansas State

O-line: Le'Raven Clark, Texas Tech; Spencer Drango, Baylor; Mark Glowinski, West Virginia; Daryl Williams, Oklahoma

Tight End: E.J. Bibbs, Iowa State

Receivers: Corey Coleman, Baylor; Tyler Lockett, Kansas State; Kevin White, West Virginia

Running back: Samaje Perine, Oklahoma

Quarterback: Trevone Boykin, TCU

All-purpose: Tyreek Hill, Oklahoma State

Kicker: Josh Lambert, West Virginia

AP 2nd Team All-Big 12 Offense

Center: Joey Hunt, TCU

O-line: Tayo Fabuluje, TCU; Quinton Spain, West Virginia; Tyrus Thompson, Oklahoma; Cody Whitehair, Kansas State

Tight end: Jimmay Mudine, Kansas

Receivers: John Harris, Texas; Curry Sexton, Kansas State; Sterling Shepard, Oklahoma

Running back: Shock Linwood, Baylor

Quarterback: Bryce Petty, Baylor

All-purpose: Tyler Lockett, Kansas State

Kicker: Jaden Oberkrom, TCU

AP 1st Team All-Big 12 Defense

Defensive line: Andrew Billings, Baylor; Malcom Brown, Texas; Shawn Oakman, Baylor, Emmanuel Ogbah, Oklahoma State

Linebackers: Paul Dawson, TCU; Ben Heeney, Kansas; Pete Robertson, Texas Tech; Eric Striker, Oklahoma

Defensive backs: Sam Carter, TCU; Chris Hackett, TCU; Zack Sanchez, Oklahoma; Orion Stewart, Baylor

Punter: Trevor Pardula, Kansas

AP 2nd Team All-Big 12 Defense

Defensive line: Chucky Hunter, TCU; Ryan Mueller, Kansas State; Jordan Phillips, Oklahoma; Cedric Reed, Texas

Linebackers: Dominique Alexander, Oklahoma; Bryce Hager, Baylor; Jordan Hicks, Texas; Jonathan Truman, Kansas State

Defensive back: Quandre Diggs, Texas; Karl Joseph, West Virginia; JaCorey Shepherd, Kansas, Nigel Tribune, Iowa State

Punter: Spencer Roth, Baylor

Offensive Player of the Year

Trevone Boykin, TCU

Defensive Player of the Year

Paul Dawson, TCU

Offensive newcomer of the year

Samaje Perine, Oklahoma

Defensive newcomer of the year

Taylor Young, Baylor