clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

TCU Baseball releases TV schedule

New, 2 comments

You’ll see plenty of purple on TV this spring.

TCU Baseball vs Rangers Futures Team | Globe Life Park | Arlington, TX (10.1.19)
TCU Baseball vs Rangers Futures Team | Globe Life Park | Arlington, TX (10.1.19)
Melissa Triebwasser

TCU Baseball opens their season next week, when Kentucky comes to town for the first season of 2020. While we always highly encourage spending time at Lupton, we know that’s not possible for all of you; thankfully, the Horned Frogs will be on TV a total of 22 times this season.

TCU’s TV slate features nine on Big 12 Now on ESPN+, two games on ESPNU, two on the Longhorn Network and one on FSN. The remaining eight games will be on FSSW or FSSW+. All games televised on ESPN will be available on the Watch ESPN app, while all games shown on the FOX family of networks will be available on FOX Sports Go.

Check out the schedule:

2020 TV Schedule

Friday, Feb. 28 vs. California • 6:30 p.m. • FSSW+

Friday, March 13 vs. Maryland • 6:30 p.m. • FSSW+

Friday, March 20 @ Oklahoma State • 7 p.m. • Big 12 Now on ESPN+

Saturday, March 21 @ Oklahoma State • 3 p.m. • Big 12 Now on ESPN+

Sunday, March 22 @ Oklahoma State • 1 p.m. • Big 12 Now on ESPN+

Saturday, March 28 vs. Oklahoma • 2 p.m. • FSSW

Sunday, March 29 vs. Oklahoma • Noon • ESPNU

Friday, April 3 @ Kansas • 6 p.m. • Big 12 Now on ESPN+

Saturday, April 4 @ Kansas • 2 p.m. • Big 12 Now on ESPN+

Sunday, April 5 @ Kansas • 1 p.m. • Big 12 Now on ESPN+

Friday, April 24 @ Baylor • 6:35 p.m. • Big 12 Now on ESPN+

Saturday, April 25 @ Baylor • 3:05 p.m. • Big 12 Now on ESPN+

Sunday, April 26 @ Baylor • 1:05 p.m. • Big 12 Now on ESPN+

Friday, May 1 vs. Kansas State • 6:30 p.m. • FSSW+

Saturday, May 2 vs. Kansas State • 4 p.m. • FSSW

Sunday, May 3 vs. Kansas State • 1 p.m. • FSSW+

Friday, May 8 @ Texas • 6:30 p.m. • Longhorn Network

Saturday, May 9 @ Texas • 2:30 p.m. • Longhorn Network

Sunday, May 10 @ Texas • 5 p.m. • FSN

Thursday, May 14 vs. Texas Tech • 6:30 p.m. • FSSW+

Friday, May 15 vs. Texas Tech • 6:30 p.m. • FSSW+

Saturday, May 16 vs. Texas Tech • 6:30 p.m. • ESPNU

Additionally, all contests leading up to Sunday’s championship game will be televised on FOX College Sports (FCS) with the finale set for 11:30 a.m. CT on FS1. This year’s event is slated for May 20-24 at Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark in Oklahoma City, where it will remain until 2022, when it will spend three seasons at the new Globe Life Field in Arlington.